Daily Trojan Editorial Board

Mission Statement

Throughout the Daily Trojan’s 100-plus-year history, it has been our responsibility to provide the student body and the wider Trojan community with up-to-date and accurate news coverage. But as the primary purveyors of campus news, we can offer more than just the facts. Our Editorial Board takes things one step further by offering analysis on issues pertinent to the USC community. As the voice of the paper, we aim to begin and progress important on-campus conversations critical to the USC community in an effort to engage readers in these vital and sometimes contentious issues. Seeking preservation of the Trojan values — faithful, scholarly, skillful, courageous and ambitious — we aim to hold the University accountable for their actions in order to ensure the welfare of the students. We invite members of the student body to continue the conversations about these pertinent issues by contacting board members and writing letters to the editor.

The board is composed of six editors and three permanent staff members. Majority vote among the editorial board determines the stance expressed in the unsigned editorial.

Fall 2019 Editors

Tomás Mier – Editor-in-chief  

Kate Sequeira – Managing Editor  

Eileen Toh – Digital Managing Editor  

Aidan Berg – Associate Managing Editor  

Karan Nevatia – Associate Managing Editor  

Natalie Bettendorf – Wellness & Outreach Director  

Andrea Klick – News Editor  

Mia Speier – News Editor    

Grace Harrison – Deputy News Editor  

Raymond Rapada – Opinion Editor   

Natalie Oganesyan – A&E Editor  

Isa Uggetti – A&E Editor

Nathan Ackerman – Sports Editor

Amanda Sturges – Sports Editor  

Bridgette Boggs – Chief Copy Editor  

Lauren Mattice – Chief Copy Editor    

Andrea Diaz – Photo Editor  

Sarah Ko – Sports Photo Editor  

Kevin Camargo – Multimedia Editor  

Sean Flannelly – Podcast Editor  

Alina Abidi – Online Projects Editor  

Lillian Zeng – Design Director  

Kitty Huang – Deputy Design Director  

Rowan Born – Social Media Director