Daily Trojan Editorial Board

Mission Statement

Throughout the Daily Trojan’s 100-plus-year history, it has been our responsibility to provide the student body and the wider Trojan community with up-to-date and accurate news coverage. But as the primary purveyors of campus news, we can offer more than just the facts. Our Editorial Board takes things one step further by offering analysis on issues pertinent to the USC community. As the voice of the paper, we aim to begin and progress important on-campus conversations critical to the USC community in an effort to engage readers in these vital and sometimes contentious issues. Seeking preservation of the Trojan values — faithful, scholarly, skillful, courageous and ambitious — we aim to hold the University accountable for their actions in order to ensure the welfare of the students. We invite members of the student body to continue the conversations about these pertinent issues by contacting board members and writing letters to the editor.

The board is composed of six editors and three permanent staff members. Majority vote among the editorial board determines the stance expressed in the unsigned editorial.

Fall 2020 Editors

Editor-in-Chief – Raymond Rapada

Managing Editor – Sophia Ceniza

Digital Managing Editor – Lauren Mattice

Associate Managing Editor – Stuart Carson

Associate Managing Editor – Twesha Dikshit

Associate Managing Editor – Shaylee Navarro

News Editor – Ana Mata

News Editor – Cari Spencer

News Assignments Editor – Kacie Yamamoto

Opinion Editor – Yulia Nakagome

A&E Editor – Angie Orellana Hernandez

A&E Editor – Emily Sagen

Sports Editor – Taylor Mills

Sports Editor – David Ramirez

Deputy Sports Editor – Anthony Gharib

Chief Copy Editor – Lois Angelo

Chief Copy Editor – Aisha Patel

Features Editor – Sophia Ungaro

Features Editor – Maria Eberhart

Photo Editor – Vincent Leo

Photo Editor – Simon Park

Video Editor

Deputy Video Editor

Podcast Editor – Eduardo Ocampo

Online Projects Editor – Nicole Ng

Deputy Online Projects Editor – Megan Friedenberg

Art Director – Arielle Chen

Design Director – Samantha deNicola

Social Media Director – Julia Lin

Diversity & Inclusion Director – Myriam Alcala Delgado

Wellness & Outreach Director

Deputy Wellness Director

Deputy Outreach Director

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.